RSS

If You Liked… Try…

03 Jul

I love giving out book recommendations, and fortunately people seem to enjoy asking me for them 🙂 This seemed like as good a reason as any to add a new feature to this blog.

If You Liked [book] try [book].

I do, of course, take requests 🙂

All links go to GoodReads.

If you liked The Maze Runner by James Dashner: try Singularity or House of Stairs by William Sleator.

If you liked Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling: try Erec Rex by Kaza Kingsley or Companions Quartet by Julia Golding.

If you liked Little House by Laura Ingalls Wilder: try The Year of Plenty by Rebecca LeeAnne Brammer.

If you liked Divergent by Veronica Roth: try The Giver by Lois Lowry or Uglies by Scott Westerfeld.

If you liked The Host by Stephenie Meyer: try Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card (and vice versa).

If you liked Room by Emma Donoghue: try Still Missing by Chevy Stevens.

If you liked The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas: try The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins.

If you liked 11/22/63 by Stephen King: try Blackout and All Clear by Connie Willis.

If you liked Friday Night Knitting Club by Kate Jacobs: try Divas Don’t Knit by Gil McNeil.

If you liked The Magician’s Nephew by C.S. Lewis: try by Lev Grossman

Advertisements
 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2012 in Reading, Recommendations

 

2 responses to “If You Liked… Try…

  1. Zen

    July 3, 2012 at 12:59 pm

    I will have to try the HP and Room recommendations, thanks! Though I disagree about The Host and Ender’s Game connection… I’ve read both and I don’t see how they relate. Just my opinion! =]

     
    • Reading Bliss

      July 3, 2012 at 1:01 pm

      In atmosphere more than anything else. I agree there’s not much plotwise to relate them.

       

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: